The 5th series of the series, in which seven unique detectives led by Noriyuki Higashiyama, centered on Yu Amagi, challenge the heinous crimes and unsolved cases. From this time on, the \”dedicated investigation team\” to which Amagi and his colleagues belong will be officially established as a department unique to the Metropolitan Police Department in order to regain the trust of the police. Continuing from the previous series, Seiichi Tanabe, Kana Kurashina, Xun Shirasu, Takashi Tsukamoto, Kotaro Yoshida, Kinya Kitaoji will appear.